Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Nate Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent Nate Smith

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (187 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Brent Mossburg

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Our conversations initiated with Coty Prins where had advised us in making a shift on our insurance in order to help us out (since we weren't covered anymore in our previous policies). Then through a conversation with Nate Smith we were able to close the deal and get covered by State Farm (he stayed after hours to help us out). Both Coty and Nate represent State Farm phenomenally in this process and are great representations of people you want on your side. Great experience."

Awesomely Aimless

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"My relationship with State Farm started when I became a driver…over 40 years. Never have left State Farm… they take good care of you. As a consumer you must be aware the many ways to save on your insurance. Research and know what you may qualify for… Nate and his team take the time needed to create the best policy for you and your family🏠"

Tyler Scott

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nate has been a phenomenal agent, helped me through two major claims and made sure I was taken care of to the best of his ability. I've recommended him to anyone I know who is thinking about switching insurance providers."

Ter Michalski

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great personalized service."

joseph Parcher

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best staff at this location hands down"

Danielle DeFrances

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nathan is one of the most hard working and knowledgeable agents I've had the pleasure of working with! Every time I call he is always kind and helpful. I recommend him to anyone looking for an amazing insurance agent."

killerpanda 7701

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Insured a imported car with them and I couldn't of asked for a better experience. They were quick with responding and got me a good rate."

Foreigner

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. Always helpful"

staci knoper

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome office! The staff are always helpful and knowledgeable!"

Josephine Aulbach

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was referred by my landlord to Nathan for renters insurance and he ended up getting me a better deal on my auto too by suggesting bundling. He and Coty have been nothing but friendly and helpful through the whole process and are incredibly knowledgeable and answered all of my questions throughout the process, and saved me some money! Thanks guys, I appreciate your help!"

Ben VanAusdall

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and great rates"

Jack

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a quick and easy experience setting up my renters insurance!"

Robert Antor

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend."

Eleora Gouine

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were super easy to deal with and very helpful. I called yesterday asking for a quote and within a day they got everything done for me and helped me switch my insurance over. They even looked into deals for me so I don’t have to pay as much monthly and I’m overall just very grateful!"

Jessica Hancock

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great rates as well as lovely people to do business with"

Keith Long

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nate’s office is great to work with! Was with them before and came back because they know how to take care of their clients and always easy to get ahold of. Great pricing and explanation of coverage!"

Mayra Martinez

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing at his job and a great person not only him but his whole TEAM!!! Always available at anytime to help you out with any issues! Need an insurance agent pick this man right here you guys won’t regret it!!!"
Profile photo of Light SkinSenpi

Light SkinSenpi

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Coty Prins was awesome! He made sure all my needs were taken care of. I’m loving this State Farm location because I started with Nathan but since he was out the office for a bit, it’s nice to know Coty had my back. Thank you so much an I will definitely recommend this office to friend & family…. I’m so excited and ready to ride…. 😆 Jessica Tibbs"

Scott “Scotty” Plank

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just bought home owners insurance for my new manufactured home. Very pleased with quick response, site arrival, and customer service."

Dave Gwizdala

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nate is the best!"

Mariana Hernandez

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I been with State Farm since 2016 and I've never had an issues with their staff! Super nice people and always very helpful! 100% Recommended! Like seriously- any concerns I have it's so easy to get in touch. I rarely call them just sent an email and within 24 to 48 I have an answer!"

Travis V

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Coty Prins on switching our home, auto and rental ding over to State Farm. He answered all our questions and made the process easy. Glad I switched and will be saving money. Don’t forget to ask about the Drive Safe and Save program."

McKenze TerVeer

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Coty was extremely helpful and made this process of switching insurance easy. Highly recommend him and this branch."

Kimberly Cooper

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice staff. Great quotes and coverage!"

Marco y Gina Zavala Gutiérrez

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I do not give testimony about the company because I have very little time with them. My opinion is of Nate and his office in Grand Rapids, MI. Well priced, nice and friendly. I answer questions that I still had after work hours. He was very patient with me. A man with great courtesy and professionalism. (Original) Yo no doy testimonio sobre la compañía xq tengo muy poco tiempo con ellos. Mi opinión es de Nate y su oficina en Grand Rapids, MI. Bien precio, agradable y amable. Contesto preguntas q yo tenía aún después de horario de trabajo. Me tuvo mucha paciencia. Un hombre con mucha cortesía y profesionalismo."